GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Our general terms and conditions of sale are legally binding the buyer and Balad'Air. By purchasing a ticket, a gift certificate or a gift voucher, you accept our general terms and conditions of sale, and also accept our limitation of liability.
Since the ticket, gift certificate or gift voucher can be transferred or given to someone else, the owner of the ticket, gift certificate or gift voucher will then be considered to have accepted our terms and conditions of sales as well as our limitations of liability.

PRICE

Prices shown are in Canadian dollars. Taxes are not included.

PAYMENT METHODS

Last minute purchases of tickets, gift certificates or gift vouchers must be paid in full on the site prior to your flight. Purchases can be paid in cash or by credit card. Orders can be placed online, on our web site (www.baladair.ca), by phone at 514-990-1492 or in person at our office:
566, Rang de la Montagne,
Mont-Saint-Grégoire, Qc
J0J 1K0

REFUNDS, TRANSFERABILITY

The tickets, gift certificates or gift vouchers are not refundable; however they can be transferred to another person. Lost or stolen tickets, gift certificates or gift vouchers will not be replaced or refunded.

DELIVERY

Orders are processed within 24 hours. Delivery time will vary depending on the destination and the type of shipment selected. Three choices are offered: by email, by regular post and by Xpresspost. Delivery throughout the world is handled by Canada Post and is subject to the delivery standards of chosen service. Balad'Air cannot be held responsible for eventual typing mistakes and delays due to shipping mistakes.

VALIDITY PERIOD

The tickets, gift certificates or gift vouchers remain valid until their use. However, for any ticket or gift certificate issued more than one (1) year ago, a supplement equal to the difference between the price paid on purchase and the price when you receive the service will be charged.

BOOKING

Before flying, passengers must book there place with Balad'Air, either by phone at: 514-990-1492 or by email at: info@baladair.ca.

FLYING CONDITIONS

Because flights depend entirely on weather conditions, launching sites, landing sites, routes and duration of flights cannot be guaranteed. Balloon flights typically last around one hour. The pilot has the right to change the duration, the take-off location, the meeting time or anything else pertaining to the flight. The trips are done under Visual Flight Routes (VFR) regulations, as defined by Transport Canada Canadian Aviation Regulations.

BOOKING CANCELLATION

You have the right to cancel a booking by informing Balad'Air at least 48 hours before the scheduled flight. For a booking cancellation between 5 and 48 hours prior to schedule flight, a late cancellation fee of 20% of the value of your ticket or gift certificate will be charged to keep the ticket or gift certificate valid. No cancellation can be done less than 5 hours prior to a schedule flight. In case of a cancellation less than 5 hours prior to a schedule flight or in case of a no-show of the passenger, the ticket or gift certificate will be considered null and void. It is important to understand the cancellation policy and that if the rules of this policy are not followed or if you do not show up for your flight, your ticket or gift certificate will be considered as used and will no longer be valid.

FLIGHT CANCELLATION

Only the pilot in command is empowered to decide if he takes off. Balad'Air reserves the right to cancel a flight due to poor weather conditions at any time before the scheduled take-off and also for security reasons, or if there are not enough passengers, or for any other reason that could affect the safe conduct of the flight. In any case, Balad'Air is not liable to pay for whatever additional costs incurred by the customer of whatever nature (travel, accommodation expenses, food, etc.).

EMBARKING

Only people presenting a valid ticket have the right to embark. The pilot in command is the sole authority over the passengers. He has the right to refuse access to or disembark any person and/or material that may pose a risk to the safety of the other passengers or affect the safe conduct of the flight. Pregnant women or people under the influence of alcohol or drugs will be denied access on board.

TAX AND INSURANCE

Under Canadian tax law, since the service will be provided in Quebec, each sale is subject to GST (Goods and Services Tax Canada) and QST (Quebec Sales Tax). The price of the tickets includes third party and passenger liability insurance.

SUBCONTRACTING

In some cases and under certain circumstances, our flights may be carried out by sub-contractors commissioned by Balad'Air.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The ticket or gift certificate holder acknowledges having taken all necessary measures to be fully informed about the risks related to a hot air balloons ride. The passenger considers those risks to be reasonable and acceptable given his physical condition and state of health. The ticket or gift certificate holder assumes all liability regarding the risks associated with a hot air balloon flight and waives any claim for loss or damages whatsoever, prior, during and after the flight. Before the flight, a safety briefing will be given to the passengers. This briefing will explain measures and rules to be followed during take-off, flight, and landing. Each passenger undertakes to observe these safety instructions. Children must be accompanied by an adult or have parental authorization. Hot Air Balloon flights are subject to Canadian Aviation Regulations and Balad'Air holds a Special Flight Operations Certificate, issued by Transport Canada for balloons carrying fare-paying passengers: N5812-210 Limitation of liability concerning luggage and personal belongings notification: Balad'Air waives any liability for fragile or valuable items lost or stolen, prior, during or after the flight. Each passenger authorizes Balad'Air to use, publish or reproduce any picture or video, in whole or in part, taken during the flight.

PERSONAL INFORMATION PRIVACY

We are committed to letting you know how we use your personal information. Unless you expressly authorize us to do otherwise, we will ensure that the privacy of the personal information you provide us will be protected and will not be disclosed to any third party. This information might be used to send Balad'Air promotions or newsletters but you are free to unsubscribe at any time.

LITIGATION

Any litigation, contention, settlement failure or any other objection pertaining to our services shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of Quebec, sitting in the City of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

Nos conditions générales de vente font office de contrat entre l'acheteur et Balad'Air. En achetant un billet, un certificat-cadeau ou un chèque-cadeau, le client accepte ces conditions et également notre limitation de responsabilité. Ces conditions sont contractées par l'acheteur (à titre personnel ou commercial), mais comme les billets, certificats-cadeaux et chèques-cadeaux peuvent être transmis ou offerts à quelqu'un d'autre, nous considérons dès lors que le détenteur du billet, certificat-cadeau ou chèque-cadeau, accepte nos conditions générales de vente et notre limitation de responsabilité.

PRIX

Les prix indiqués sont en dollars canadiens et les taxes ne sont pas incluses.

MODE DE PAIEMENT

Les billets, certificats-cadeaux et chèques-cadeaux doivent être payés en totalité au moment de l'achat ou avant l'envolée pour les achats fait sur place. Le client peut payer en argent comptant ou par carte de crédit. Ces derniers peuvent être achetés en ligne, via notre site internet au www.baladair.ca, par téléphone au 514-990-1492 ou en personne à notre bureau au :
566, Rang de la Montagne,
Mont-Saint-Grégoire, Qc
J0J 1K0

REMBOURSEMENT, TRANSFÉRABILITÉ

Les billets, certificats-cadeaux et chèques-cadeaux sont non-remboursables, mais peuvent être transférés à une autre personne. Aucun billet, certificat-cadeau ou chèque-cadeau ne pourra être remplacé ou remboursé s'il est perdu ou volé.

DÉLAIS DE LIVRAISON

Les commandes sont traitées dans les 24 heures suivant la réception de votre commande. Le délai de livraison varie selon la destination et le mode d'envoi choisi. Trois modes d'envoi sont possibles : par courriel, par la poste et par Xpresspost. Tous les envois par courrier à travers le monde sont traités par Poste Canada et sont sujets à ses normes de livraison, selon le service choisi. Balad'Air ne saurait être tenue responsable d’éventuelles erreurs de saisie et des conséquences en termes de retard ou d’erreur de livraison.

PÉRIODE DE VALIDITÉ

Un billet, un certificat-cadeau ou un chèque cadeau demeure valide jusqu'à son utilisation. Toutefois, pour tout billet ou certificat-cadeau émis il y a plus d'un (1) an, un supplément correspondant à la différence entre le prix payé à l’achat et celui en vigueur au moment de l'utilisation sera exigé.

RÉSERVATION

Afin d'effectuer son vol, le passager doit réserver sa place à bord d'un ballon, soit par téléphone au 514-990-1492, soit par courriel au : info@baladair.ca

CONDITIONS DE VOL

Le vol étant entièrement soumis à la météo, nous ne garantissons aucun endroit de décollage ou d'atterrissage, aucun trajet, ni aucune durée minimale. La durée moyenne d'un vol est d'environ une heure. Le pilote se réserve le droit de modifier la durée, le lieu de départ, l'heure de rendez-vous et tout ce qui concerne le vol. Les envolées sont effectuées selon les règles de vol à vue (vol VFR), tel que le définit la réglementation aérienne de Transport Canada.

ANNULATION D'UNE RÉSERVATION

Une réservation peut être annulée en avisant Balad'Air au MINIMUM quarante-huit (48) heures avant l'heure prévue du vol. En cas d'annulation entre 5 et 48 heures avant l'heure prévue de l'envolée, des frais d'annulation tardive, correspondant à 20 % de la valeur de votre billet ou certificat-cadeau vous seront exigés pour conserver la validité de ce dernier. Aucune annulation ne peut être faite à moins de 5 heures de l'heure prévue de l'envolée. Une annulation à moins de 5 heures de l'heure prévue de l'envolée ou l'absence du passager le jour du vol rendront le billet ou le certificat-cadeau nul et non avenu. Il est important de comprendre que si vous ne respectez pas les délais d'annulation de réservation ci-haut énoncés, ou si vous ne vous présentez pas pour votre envolée, votre billet ou certificat-cadeau sera considéré comme utilisé et ce dernier n'aura plus aucune valeur.

ANNULATION D'UN VOL

Seul le pilote, commandant de bord, est habilité à prendre la décision de décoller. Balad'Air se réserve donc le droit d'annuler un vol en raison de mauvaises conditions météorologiques n'importe quand jusqu'au moment du décollage, mais aussi, pour des raisons de sécurité, pour un minimum de passagers requis non-atteint ou pour toute autre raison pouvant nuire au bon déroulement du vol. Dans tous les cas, Balad'Air ne sera redevable et ne pourra être tenu responsable d'éventuels frais engagés par le client (frais de déplacement, d'hébergement, d'alimentation, etc.)

EMBARQUEMENT

Nul n'a le droit de monter à bord d'une de nos montgolfières sans être muni d'un billet de vol valide. Le pilote, commandant de bord, est le seul maître à bord et à ce titre il a autorité sur toutes les personnes embarquées. Il a le pouvoir de refuser l'embarquement ou de débarquer toute personne parmi les passagers ou toute partie du chargement qui peut présenter un danger pour la sécurité, la salubrité ou le bon déroulement de l'envolée. Les femmes enceintes ou toute personne sous influence de drogues ou d'alcool se verront refuser l'accès à bord.

TAXES ET ASSURANCES

En vertu des lois fiscales canadiennes, puisque la prestation de service se fera sur le territoire du Québec, chaque vente est assujettie à la TPS (taxe sur les produits et services du Canada) et à la TVQ (taxe de vente du Québec). L'assurance responsabilité civile et des tiers transportés est incluse dans le prix d'achat du billet.

SOUS-TRAITANCE

Sous certaines conditions et dans certains cas, nos vols peuvent être effectués par un ou plusieurs sous-traitants accrédités par Balad'Air.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Le détenteur d’un billet, certificat-cadeau ou chèque-cadeau reconnaît avoir pris tous les moyens nécessaires pour s'informer des risques découlant d'un vol en montgolfière. Il reconnaît que lesdits risques lui ont été explicitement détaillés par une ou des personnes compétentes en la matière. Il juge lesdits risques raisonnables et acceptables considérant sa condition physique et son état de santé. Il assume toutes les responsabilités quant aux risques et dangers pouvant découler d'un vol en montgolfière et renonce à toute réclamation pour pertes et dommages résultant de quelque cause que ce soit, avant, pendant ou après l’envolée. Avant le décollage, un briefing de sécurité sera donné aux passagers. Ce briefing précise les mesures de sécurité à respecter lors des diverses phases du vol. Chaque passager s'engage à respecter les consignes de sécurité. Tout enfant mineur doit être accompagné d'un adulte ou avoir l'autorisation d'un des parents pour faire une envolée. Les envolées en montgolfière sont soumises au règlement de l'aviation civile canadienne et Balad'Air est détenteur d'un Certificat d'opérations aériennes spécialisées pour le transport de passagers payants (numéro N5815-210). En matière de bagages ou d’effets personnels, Balad'Air n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les articles fragiles, ou de valeur, perdus ou volés avant, pendant ou après l’envolée. Chaque passager autorise Balad'Air à utiliser les images du vol auquel il aura participé sous forme de photo ou d'enregistrement vidéo.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Nous nous engageons à vous faire part de la façon dont nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels. À moins que vous nous en donniez formellement l'autorisation, nous vous assurons que vos renseignements personnels demeureront confidentiels et ne seront divulgués à aucun tiers. Il est possible que ces informations soient utilisées par Balad'Air pour l'envoi de promotions ou bulletins d'information, mais il vous sera toujours permis de vous désabonner.

LITIGES

Tout litige, contestation, défaut de règlement ou difficulté de toute nature relative à nos prestations devra être soumis à la compétence des tribunaux du Québec, siégeant dans la ville de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Québec.